Post ad
LOGIN

Lost password? | Login trouble?

+


Events

| Free online class: Rosh Hashanah - Kabbalistic Ideas & Practices

Daniel Raphael Silverstein     Online
Tuesday, 10 September 6:49 AM
How can we harness the kabbalistic wisdom and meaning of this joyful festival to transform ourselves and our everyday lives?

What are the ideas and practices that can help us understand and harness the deep opportunity for transformation offered by Rosh Hashanah?

And yes, I wrote joyful! For many of us, 'joyful' is not a word we naturally associate with Rosh Hashanah. We may have been exposed to boring or heavy RH services, but in fact the only time this festival is described in the Tanach (Hebrew Bible), it is described as a day of "great joy!"

That's not to say that the day isn't also serious and profoundly meaningful. As we'll explore together, it is a precious opportunity to tap into our own creativity and to face some of the most important questions in our lives. These may include:

What are the self, the life, the habits, the relationships, that we would like to create this coming year? What are our priorities? Who do we want to be? How can we work towards that in concrete ways? How can we use our time in the best possible ways?

Together, we will explore a range of mystical and conventional Torah sources and practices about Rosh Hashanah, creativity, and Teshuvah (returning to our best selves) that will help us ask the precise questions that we most need to, and begin to find our way towards some helpful answers.

Our online learning community will gather for one hour on Sunday September 22nd at 11am Pacific Time / 2pm Eastern Time / 7pm UK Time / 9pm Israel Time, and the recording will be available to anyone who cannot make the class live. Please be in touch if you’d like to join us!

This class is part of a year-round course which you can find out more about here: https://www.appliedjewishspirituality.org/kabbalah-through-the-calendar

Shana Tovah - blessings to you for year of joy and growth!
         
FEATURED:

       PREMIUM BUSINESSES
Milliard Israel
0585258854
Ramat Eshkol, Jrslm
Unique Art Chugim in Jerusalem - The Open Studio
0546268496
Katamon, Jerusalem
Levinson Car
076-54-12-123
Jerusalem
1 review



Download Janglo for Android or iPhone



Janglo

Jerusalem's Best Jobs
Tel Aviv's Best Jobs
Jerusalem's Best Events
Jerusalem's Best Apartments
Jerusalem's Best Sales
Free Stuff in Jerusalem
About Janglo
Email Subscriptions
Contact Us
Advertise
FAQ

Privacy Policy

Who is wealthy? He who is satisfied with his lot.
SupplyCenter - Your DIY & Hardware Store
02-674-9955
Jerusalem
3 reviews
Freeman Chiropractic in Givat Shaul
02-651-7780
Givat Shaul
1 review
Windows Shutters Blinds Repair & Fitting
050-746-9107 @ 1700-077-074
Jerusalem
15 reviews
Raanan Cleaning- Disounts for Couches,Carpets, Polishing
052-675-2030
Jerusalem
ZWS Designs
054-245-9898
Jerusalem